Dreams

Lately, I have been having really strange dreams. Maybe the food I am consuming is making me dream all weird, or maybe it’s just me. I think the funniest thing though, is that on the day I had my most vivid dream ever, my good friend had a similar dream of her very own. We have always been good friends because have similar humor, and have just always gotten along since day one. Even though I am a lot older than she is, it never really seemed to matter. I know this might sound lame, but yes, age really is just a number. I think when it comes to friendships, the age part doesn’t matter at all. To me, you either connect and bond with someone right away, or you don’t. Many people may disagree, and say that friends should all be around the same age, but that’s them.

I can’t seem to stop thinking about my dream though, and it’s sorta driving me nuts that I didn’t get to finish the dream. Obviously, I am not in control of my subconscious thoughts, so I’ll just leave it at that.

Well turkey day is almost here. For the past few years, my family hasn’t really dont much for Thanksgiving, so it doesn’t really feel that special anymore. I miss the old days though, just sitting in front of the tv all day, lounging on the couch watching Buffy and X-files marathons, and basically eating all damn day. Oh yes, back then you had to wear your elastic pants, or else you were basically screwed.

How I miss the old days.

 

 

Leave a Reply

