12-12-12

g2bc2bc00000000000012b567d55bcdf82ddca6e7f276a950e946ae30ad

Well today is 12.12.12. Is the world going to end? Will this be my final blog post ever? I think all signs are pointing to no. A lot of my friends are using today as an excuse to go out and party. Why not right? But, as for me, I think I am just going to relax, have a good meal, and see what happens. For a lot of people, they are hoping that the world will end, so that they can get out of some sort of obligation. And example would be, “If the world ends today, why should I keep looking for a job”?

I was talking to my dad today at lunch, and we came up with a cool list of things. We agreed that the world will probably end when we don’t even expect it, and that’s that. And if the world does so happen to come to an end, we might just be doing this:

  • Getting acupuncture
  • Getting a massage or haircut
  • Getting a manicure
  • Having a nice relaxing bath
  • Sitting on the toilet

And if that’s not bad enough, the world also might end on the happiest day of your life. Such as:

  • The day you win the lotto
  • The day you finally get your dream job
  • The day your invention gets discovered
  • You finally meet the person of your dreams
  • When everything is just going right

Happy 12-12-12!

2 thoughts on “12-12-12

  1. So funny …. I had no idea it was such a big deal till yesterday… Even at work people were talking about this the whole day!!:)

Leave a Reply

