Freezing

The past few days in SF have been super duper cold. This is my first Winter back in SF in a few years, so I forgot how damp it gets. When I was living in Beijing, sure it snowed for months, and sure I did do a lot of slipping and sliding, but I survived. Actually to be honest, I kind of miss the snow, and miss how the air smells when it does snow. My friends in Beijing are all freezing their booty’s off now, but haha so am I.

Today is a sad day. My thoughts and prayers go out to all the families in CT. I am absolutely heartbroken. I think Andy Borowitz’s tweet said it best. “Maybe I’m a dreamer, but I wish metal health care were as easy to get as, say, a gun.”

Well 12-12 has gone, and come. Yet, here we are still. I guess life goes on.

Leave a Reply

