Happy Holidays!

It’s Christmas Eve in the city, and what a wonderful day it is. The sky is blue, and the sun is out. This is my first Christmas home in 3 years, feels kind of weird, but nice at the same time. The past few Christmas’s I have been in Beijing, enjoying the holidays with my Chinese friends. I think Beijing may even be more Merry than here in SF. I remember the holiday decorations being up around town all the way until Chinese New Years. I don’t miss the chilly, cold, dry weather too much, but I do miss my time there. I am very thankful, that I had the opportunity to study and work there these past few years.

Yesterday, was a disappointing day in football indeed. I was sad, because two of my favorite teams both lost. Both games were a bit  painful to watch too, but I did watch them till the very end. The New York Giants really need to win next week! And the 49ers need to win next week too, if they don’t want to be eliminated. All I can say is that, man those fans in Seattle were super loud, and I am sure it was hard to concentrate. Everyone has already started to hate, but I guess that is to be expected.

Okay, I hope everyone has a Happy Holidays. Here is to Good Health, Peace & Joy!

IMG_0667

 

Leave a Reply

