Eavesdropping

Happy Easter~

I must be allergic to my house, because my nose is super itchy right now, and has been for days. All I got to say is that it is quite annoying. I feel like a rabbit, with a twitchy nose right now.

The other day my mom and I went to Sweet Maple for Brunch. I am not a big fan of breakfast food, but I do enjoy brunch, if that makes any sense at all. Supposedly, many of my friends have eaten at Sweet Maple and enjoyed it, so we decided to see what all the fuss was about. We didn’t have to wait to long to be seated, and our food came pretty fast. My mom tried the Black Asparagus Benedict with the famous “Millionaire’s Bacon”, and I had the Marnier French Toast with eggs, and sausage. Man, all I can say is that bacon was really to die for. I could have eaten a whole plate of that bacon. The Frech toast was not too bad either, but I don’t think I would order it again.

Our seats at Sweet Maple were situated near these two guys, who came in a little bit after us, and they were quite the eavesdroppers. I guess they were surprised that two asian women would be discussing baseball, and that we knew about other teams besides the SF GIANTS. My mom caught one guy turning around a couple of times, so she decided to smile at him. I did not really pay attention to them, but I have to admit that I was also secretly eavesdropping. haha, I didn’t mean to, but I couldn’t help myself really. Anyhow, it turned out that they too were talking about sports, and discussing Fantasy Baseball. I guess it turns out that I too, have quite the cabbage ears.

Well April is just about here, which means that Baseball season is about to start. Yes, Opening Day is just hours away. I hope to be able to make it out to AT&T Park this year. Which reminds me, that I need to get myself a Pagan t-shirt soon. Can’t wait to see him and Pence show everyone what’s up.

One thought on “Eavesdropping

Leave a Reply

